Two-day international conference at Visvesvaraya Technological University

BELGAUM: Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) in association with ISQT Process and Consulting Services (ISQT), Bangalore, will be organizing two-day International Conference on “Harnessing Technology Skills for Employability (HTSE)” at “Jnana Sangama” VTU Belgaum on February 21 and 22.

The main objectives of the conference is to bring Industry and Academia together to find the ways to reduce the skill gaps in students who are passing out from engineering colleges and to arrive at a framework to bridge the skill gap by aligning institutes and staff to industry requirements through collaborative effort of industry and academia. HTSE-2014 provides platform for Policy Makers, Principals, Head of the Departments, Board of Studies Members, Deans and Senior Faculties of Engineering Colleges to get ideas and hints towards aligning engineering curriculum towards outcome based learning. Further, this conference will be a platform to expose faculty and students to the latest trends in emerging technologies thereby empowering and guiding them towards employability and also provides a platform for discussion on how to align curriculum towards employability through institute-industry collaboration. There will be a major participation from academia and industry.

Speakers from General Electric’s (GE), India, Dell, Robert Bosch, Bangalore Metro, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore, Aeronautical Development Agency (ADA), MAD Incubators, Happiest Minds, Knight Group of Companies, Malaysiaand My Mobile University- Malaysia will be participating in the two-day International Conference.

Satish Jarkiholi, Minister for Excise and District-in-Charge Minister will be Chief Guest and inaugurate the conference on February 21at 10 am at VTU premise while N Jayaram, Deputy Commissioner, will be Guest of honor. H Maheshappa, Vice Chancellor, VTU will preside over the function. S R Patil, Minister for Planning and Statistics and IT, BT and ST will be the Chief Guest and inaugurate the Conference on second day at 10am; Chandra Gupta, SP, Belgaum will be Guest of honor.


Leave a Reply