G Radhika appointed as Superintendent of Police Bidar, as 15 IPS officers transferred in state

Bidar, DHNS: IPS officer G Radhika of 2012 batch, presently working as deputy commissioner of police, law and order in Belagavi police commissionerate has been transferred to Bidar district. She will replace incumbent superintendent of police Prakash Nikam.

SP Prakash Nikam has been transferred as principal of Police Training School at Nagenahalli near Gulbarga. Mr Nikam, who is also a 2012 IPS batch officer, worked in the district for 17 months.

She was the first female DCP of Belagavi, and  has had to tackle high-profile crimes, such as the Kakati gangrape and the sharpshooter case etc.

The State government on Thursday transferred 15 IPS officers. According to a notification, S.N. Siddaramappa, Superintendent of Police, Vijayapura district, has been transferred with immediate effect and posted until further orders as Superintendent of Police, Internal Security Division, Bengaluru.

 Following is the list of other officers transferred and their new postings.
M. Chandra Sekhar, Inspector-General of Police, Criminal Investigation Department and Economic Offences, Bengaluru;
H.S. Revanna, Deputy Inspector-General of Police, Headquarters, Bengaluru;
N. Sateesh Kumar, Deputy Inspector-General of Police and Commissioner of Police, Mangaluru city;
K. Thiyagarajan, Commandant, Ist Battalion, Karnataka State Reserve Police, Bengaluru;
Chetan Singh Rathor, Superintendent of Police, Tumakuru district;
Rohini Katoch Sepat, Superintendent of Police, Chamarajanagar district;
Divya V. Gopinath, Superintendent of Police, Raichur district;
Kuldeep Kumar R. Jain, Superintendent of Police, Vijayapura district;
Isha Pant, Director, Forensic Science Laboratory, Bengaluru;
Nikham Prakash Amrit, principal, Police Training School, Nagenhalli, Gulbarga;
G. Radhika, Superintendent of Police, Bidar district;
Anoop A. Shetty, Superintendent of Police, Koppal district;
Sangeetha G., Superintendent of Police, Dharwad district;
Renuka K. Sukumar, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, Hubballi–Dharwad.

Leave a Reply